Blog Tour: Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten (Giveaway)

IGBTG2

Today I’m helping out with the blog tour for Beware That Girl, said to be for fans of We Were Liars, Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl. If you are into psychological thrillers this would definitely be a book for you! Random House is being super awesome and doing a giveaway for 2 hardcovers copies of Beware That Girl so make sure to enter below!

header-the-book

Blog Tour: Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten (Giveaway)Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten
Published by Random House Children's Books on May 31st 2016
Genres: Friendship, General, Physical & Emotional Abuse, Social Issues, Social Themes, Thrillers & Suspense, Young Adult, Young Adult Fiction
Buy the BookGoodreads

For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl, this powerful psychological thriller with multiple mysteries is set against the backdrop of the megawealthy elite of New York City. Toten delves into the mesmerizing yet dysfunctional world of those who manipulate but seem ever so charming. With its gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists, Beware That Girl will keep readers guessing until the very last line.The Haves. The Have-Nots. Kate O’Brien appears to be a Have-Not. Her whole life has been a series of setbacks she’s had to snake her way out of—some more sinister than others. But she’s determined to change that. She’s book smart. She’s street-smart. Oh, and she’s also a masterful liar.As the scholarship student at the Waverly School in NYC, Kate has her work cut out for her: her plan is to climb the social ladder and land a spot at Yale. She’s already found her “people” among the senior class “it” girls—specifically in the cosseted, mega-wealthy yet deeply damaged Olivia Sumner. As for Olivia, she considers Kate the best friend she’s always needed, the sister she never had. When the handsome and whip-smart Mark Redkin joins the Waverly administration, he immediately charms his way into the faculty’s and students’ lives—becoming especially close to Olivia, a fact she’s intent on keeping to herself. It becomes increasingly obvious that Redkin poses a threat to Kate, too, in a way she can’t reveal—and can’t afford to ignore. How close can Kate and Olivia get to Mark without having to share their dark pasts?

header-the-author

About Teresa Toten

My earliest and most fervent ambition was to grow up and take my rightful place among the other mermaids. When cruel and insensitive adults crushed that dream by insisting that mermaids did not exist, I settled on the more mature aspiration of becoming an intergalactic astronaut. Then I realized that math would likely be involved. So, in the end, I went to Trinity College at the University of Toronto where I got a BA and then an MA in Political Economy taking great care not to take a single English or Creative Writing class. The only thing I knew for sure was that I was never ever going to be a writer. That would be silly, fanciful and well, unrealistic. And then I started to write...

header-the-giveaway

2 Winners will receive a finished copy of Beware That Girl

US/Canada Only

Hosted by publisher

a Rafflecopter giveaway

header-leave-a-comment-02

Why are you excited to read Beware That Girl?

14 comments

  1. danielle hammelef says:

    Wow! This has mysteries, it’s a thriller, and set in NY. Amazing book and I have to read it.

  2. Kara S says:

    Suspense and mystery elements in a well-crafted plot are the best way for a book to hold my attention, and serious thematic content and intelligent insights are the hope that inspires me to try any novel out. When I look at the genre elements, I’d be able to guess even if I hadn’t read about this new release quite a bit already that it is a great fit for me as a reader. Thanks for this chance. Cheers, Kara S

  3. Carina Olsen says:

    Gorgeous promo post Crystal 😀 Thank you for sharing about this book sweet girl. <3 Ohh, it do seem pretty amazing 😀 I am curious. Hope you are having an amazing week. <3

Leave a Reply